How To Find Item ID Minecraft

How To Find Item ID Minecraft

Minecraft IDs are the searchable interactive databases of all Minecraft items and block IDs. Each and everything block or item on Minecraft has its own unique ID Name assigned. You can find them on Minecraft Java Edition (PC/Mac).

There are Item ID Minecraft for everything under the sun – items, blocks, tools, dyes, foods, armor, weapons, mechanisms, transportation, decorations, and potions. Developers have kissed DataValues a goodbye in this version of the game. Without Minecraft, IDs chaos would ensue.

You name it, there’s a Minecraft ID for it. Read on to know how you can find Item ID in Minecraft.

How To Find Item ID Minecraft

To find the Minecraft ID of any item in the game, press F3 + H to enable tooltips. Now hover over any item or block to see its ID. The numbers are also listed next to the names of the normal items listed in-game brackets.

Debug Tooltips Option in minecraft

After enabling the Debug tooltips, you can directly hover over the items in your inventory to get their IDs.

Minecraft Item ID Visible

Unlike other games, Minecraft doesn’t have numeric IDs for items. Instead, there are unique strings that can be entered to get the respective item. Generally, these strings are the exact wordings of the items, for example, Andesite will be minecraft:andesite, Diorite will have minecraft:diorite, etc.

In the case, where there are spaces in the names of items, for example – “Polished Granite”, the space will be replaced by an underscore (_) i.e. minecraft:polished_granite.

Item ID Minecraft List

Following are the list of all items and their IDs which you can enter –

  • Air – minecraft:air
  • Stone – minecraft:stone
  • Granite – minecraft:granite
  • Polished Granite – minecraft:polished_granite
  • Diorite – minecraft:diorite
  • Polished Diorite – minecraft:polished_diorite
  • Andesite – minecraft:andesite
  • Polished Andesite- minecraft:polished_andesite
  • Grass Block – minecraft:grass_block
  • Dirt – minecraft:dirt
  • Coarse Dirt – minecraft:coarse_dirt
  • Podzol – minecraft:podzol
  • Cobblestone – minecraft:cobblestone
  • Oak Planks – minecraft:oak_planks
  • Spruce Planks – minecraft:spruce_planks
  • Birch Planks – minecraft:birch_planks
  • Jungle Planks – minecraft:jungle_planks
  • Acacia Planks – minecraft:acacia_planks
  • Dark Oak Planks – minecraft:dark_oak_planks
  • Oak Sapling – minecraft:oak_sapling
  • Spruce Sapling – minecraft:spruce_sapling
  • Birch Sapling – minecraft:birch_sapling
  • Jungle Sapling – minecraft:jungle_sapling
  • Acacia Sapling – minecraft:acacia_sapling
  • Dark Oak Sapling – minecraft:dark_oak_sapling
  • Bedrock – minecraft:bedrock
  • Sand  – minecraft:sand
  • Red Sand  – minecraft:red_sand
  • Gravel – minecraft:gravel
  • Gold Ore- minecraft:gold_ore
  • Iron Ore – minecraft:iron_ore
  • Coal Ore – minecraft:coal_ore
  • Oak Log – minecraft:oak_log
  • Spruce Log – minecraft:spruce_log
  • Birch Log – minecraft:birch_log
  • Jungle Log – minecraft:jungle_log
  • Acacia Log – minecraft:acacia_log
  • Dark Oak Log – minecraft:stripped_birch_log
  • Stripped Oak Log – minecraft:stripped_oak_log
  • Stripped Spruce Log – minecraft:stripped_spruce_log
  • Stripped Birch Log – minecraft:stripped_dark_oak_log
  • Stripped Jungle Wood – minecraft:stripped_jungle_wood
  • Stripped Acacia Wood – minecraft:stripped_acacia_wood
  • Stripped Dark Oak Wood – minecraft:stripped_birch_wood
  • Oak Wood – minecraft:stripped_oak_wood
  • Spruce Wood – minecraft:stripped_spruce_wood
  • Birch Wood – minecraft:birch_wood
  • Jungle Wood – minecraft:jungle_wood
  • Acacia Wood – minecraft:acacia_wood
  • Dark Oak Wood – minecraft:dark_oak_wood
  • Oak Leaves – minecraft:oak_leaves
  • Spruce Leaves – minecraft:spruce_leaves
  • Birch Leaves – minecraft:birch_leaves
  • Jungle Leaves – minecraft:jungle_leaves
  • Acacia Leaves – minecraft:acacia_leaves
  • Dark Oak Leaves – minecraft:dark_oak_leaves
  • Sponge – minecraft:sponge
  • Wet Sponge – minecraft:wet_sponge
  • Glass – minecraft:glass
  • Lapis Lazuli Ore – minecraft:lapis_ore
  • Lapis Lazuli Block – minecraft:lapis_block
  • Dispenser – minecraft:dispenser
  • Sandstone – minecraft:sandstone
  • Chiseled Sandstone – minecraft:chiseled_sandstone
  • Cut Sandstone – minecraft:cut_sandstone
  • Note Block – minecraft:note_block
  • Powered Rail – minecraft:powered_rail
  • Detector Rail – minecraft:detector_rail
  • Sticky Piston – minecraft:sticky_piston
  • Cobweb – minecraft:cobweb
  • Grass – minecraft:grass
  • Fern – minecraft:fern
  • Dead Bush – minecraft:dead_bush
  • Seagrass – minecraft:seagrass
  • Sea Pickle – minecraft:sea_pickle
  • Piston – minecraft:piston
  • White Wool – minecraft:white_wool
  • Orange Wool – minecraft:orange_wool
  • Magenta Wool – minecraft:magenta_wool
  • Light Blue Wool – minecraft:light_blue_wool
  • Yellow Wool – minecraft:yellow_wool
  • Lime Wool – minecraft:lime_wool

Minecraft IDs are pretty handy. The game uses them to remember which blocks were placed where by the players. It also helps in selecting textures, icons and behavior of a block or item. Find your Minecraft IDs now!

Other Minecraft Guides

How To Make Nether Portal With Water And Lava

How To Make Minecraft Glass Panes

How To Make A Windmill In Minecraft

References

Microsoft Docs. How to get Command Blocks. Microsoft.com.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments